What ages do these Brunswick County childcare centers serve?
Childcare Network lists infant care through school-age care. Excel Learning Center serves children from 6 weeks through 12 years, including preschool, Pre-K/NCPK, and school-age programs.
Are any childcare programs currently waitlisted?
Childcare Network reports that four-year-old kindergarten preparation and school-age care are currently waitlisted, so families needing those placements should confirm availability before enrolling.
Do local childcare centers offer part-time care or school transportation?
Childcare Network lists flexible part-time care and transportation to Lincoln Elementary School and Belville Elementary School. Excel lists before- and after-school care but does not specify transportation in the available information.
Are meals included with childcare?
Childcare Network lists free USDA-approved meals and snacks as a program feature. The available information does not state whether Excel includes meals.
Which programs offer North Carolina Pre-K?
Childcare Network lists North Carolina Free Pre-K, while Excel lists Pre-K/NCPK for children ages 4–5. Families should confirm eligibility and current openings directly with the center.